The business of the South Carolina State Fiscal Accountability Authority is open to public review, as is required by the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act (FOIA), S.C. Code Ann. § 30-4-10.
Under the FOIA, the SFAA has 10 business days within which to inform you of the availability of the non-exempt public records that have been requested and to provide a time and cost estimate to make those public records available to you. For records over 24 months old, the SFAA has 20 business days to respond to your request on availability and cost.
Requests for information are coordinated through the SFAA’s Office of Executive Director and should be submitted in writing here.
FOIA RECORDS PRODUCTION FEE SCHEDULE:
|Photocopying||$0.20 per page for 50 pages or more|
|≥ 1 hour of Employee/Administrative Time||Prorated hourly wage of lowest paid employee responding for the search, retrieval and redaction of records|
|Postage or Fax||Actual cost for expense of $2.00 or more|
|Computer Time||Actual cost for development of, or running, a computer program|
SFFA charges only for its costs to fulfill each request. Invoices will be sent to the requestor and payment is required in full before the public records are released to the requestor.
If the cost of responding to the request is estimated to be $200 or more, requestors will be notified and given an opportunity to narrow their request or will be required to pay a deposit of 25% in advance before the request will be fulfilled.
Section 30-2-50 of the Code of Laws of the State of South Carolina provides that no person or private entity shall knowingly obtain or use any personal information obtained from a public body for any commercial solicitation directed to a person in this State. The State Fiscal Accountability Authority, as a public entity, gives notice to you, as a requestor of records from this agency, that obtaining or using these public records for commercial solicitation is prohibited. Any person who knowingly uses public records for commercial solicitation is guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, must be fined an amount not to exceed five hundred dollars or imprisoned for a term not to exceed one year, or both. Please see S.C. Code of Laws Section 30-2-10, et. seq. for full text of Family Privacy Protection Act.