Authority Members

The State Fiscal Accountability Authority (Authority) provides central administrative support services to state agencies and local governments in the areas of insurance, through the Insurance Reserve Fund, procurement, through the Procurement Services Division, and engineering, through the State Engineer’s Office. The agency also oversees the operations of the Second Injury Fund program. The Executive Director of the agency is appointed by a five member board comprised of the Governor, the Treasurer, the Comptroller General, the Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee, and the Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee. These five members are responsible for approval of state bond related financing issues, permanent improvement projects exceeding $1 million, real property transactions exceeding $1 million, lease transactions exceeding $200,000 annually, and other state related fiscal matters. The Executive Director is responsible for preparing and evaluating materials for approval of the five-member Authority and directing the enforcement of laws and regulations mandated by the General Assembly.

Richard Eckstrom
Richard Eckstrom
Comptroller General
Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
Senator Hugh K. Leatherman, Sr.
Chairman, Senate Finance Committee
Governor Henry McMaster
Henry McMaster
Curtis M. Loftis, Jr.
Curtis M. Loftis, Jr.
State Treasurer
W. Brian White
Representative W. Brian White
Chairman, House Ways and Means Committee
HomeDivisionsContact InformationDisclaimer

State Fiscal Accountability Authority | Box 12444 Columbia, SC 29211

Copyright © 2017 State Fiscal Accountability Authority